Release Info/credits
In a year that saw much of the music industry in lockdown, Tom Tikka took advantage of the downtime by releasing no less than 2 EPs and a Christmas single as Tom Tikka & The Missing Hubcaps, in addition to 2 more singles with his pop duo, The Impersonators. One of those singles, “Rodeo” reached all the way to #1 on the international iTunes sales charts. Tikka also managed to rack up a combined 250K+ Spotify streams. Couple that with appearances on Fox TV, several film industry awards for his music videos, and endless critical praise, and one would agree that 2020 wasn’t all bad for the prolific singer-songwriter.

With 2021 in its early stages, Tom Tikka isn’t about to sit back on his laurels. On January 22nd, “That’s What Winston Churchill Said” will see the light of day. The 6-song collection features songs written over a span of years, including 3 older ones and 3 brand new compositions, including first single, “Jaded Mind.”

Tikka explains, “This EP took shape between August and December last year and includes three old tunes and three brand new ones. I must say, I rather enjoy combining new material with the stuff I have in my drawer. This is a nice way to shorten my backlog, while still staying current. In addition, returning to old songs feels a bit like stepping into a time machine: you get to revisit the feeling or event that inspired you to write them in the first place. It’s actually great fun!”

The EP was released on MTS Records on January 22nd, 2021, and it’s produced, arranged and performed in its entirety by Tom Tikka.

All lyrics are written by Tom Tikka. The music is written as indicated below:

1. “Turn Back The Time” by Tom Tikka
2. “All She Wants Is You” by Tom Tikka
3. “Mary” by Tom Tikka & Lappe Holopainen
4. “Jaded Mind” by Tom Tikka & Elina Suominen
5. “That’s What Winston Churchill Said” by Tom Tikka
6. A Good Thing Going On by Tom Tikka

Song/album purchase link


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This